touching down on word press!

22 May, 2006 at 3:50 pm 3 comments

I've ported over my blog from Blogger.  That was good platform from which to begin, and I'm grateful to them.  But I got to the point where I was being put off by the appearance of the blog!  I wanted a template that looked clean, clear, inviting and contemporary.  That's the problem with the blogoshpere – you start coveting your neighbour's blog layout!  Very bad for the sanctification!  WordPress gives me what I need.  But now it's the grind of reconnecting with all my favourite spots and slowly building up circulation and readership again.  My fault for neglecting this. 

Entry filed under: general.

postmodern churches forever young – bob now and then

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. homileo  |  23 May, 2006 at 10:11 am

    Hi wol, glad to see your back. We look forward to your posts in this new incarnation

    Reply
  • 2. Leo  |  23 May, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    ‘ey up, young man … still working on the old ‘grass is greener’ principal, I see 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Lawrence  |  26 May, 2006 at 1:47 am

    Sometimes it really is, Leo …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Time to move …

... to my own hosted site on http://mustardseeds.wolsblog.com. See you there.

Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

blog stats

  • 8,266 hits

