gone live on the lectionary!

31 August, 2005 at 2:35 pm 4 comments

I'm ahead of my schedule, which is unusual enough to make video of the event and seal it in a time capsule, let alone simply diarise! My disclosing new worlds blog has gone live, with reflections on the texts for 11 September rather than the first week in October. I'd be grateful for any and all critical comments, please. I want to know whether it's worth the time, and that depends on how effective a resource it proves to be!

Entry filed under: blogging theology, preaching.

a postmodern, neo-orthodox welseyan a Jesus & Peter dialogue on forgiveness

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. homileo  |  31 August, 2005 at 3:09 pm

    This is good stuff wol. Definitely worth the time for me. I will particularity make use of the ‘images for use in worship’ section.

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  3 September, 2005 at 5:21 pm

    Hey Wol, it’s Tramp

    I’m emergent/ Postmodern

    Result of Quiz ::

    What’s your theological worldview?
    created by svensvensven

    You scored as Emergent/Postmodern.
    You are Emergent/Postmodern in your theology. You feel alienated from older forms of church, you don’t think they connect to modern culture very well. No one knows the whole truth about God, and we have much to learn from each other, and so learning takes place in dialogue. Evangelism should take place in relationships rather than through crusades and altar-calls. People are interested in spirituality and want to ask questions, so the church should help them to do this.

    Emergent/Postmodern
    89%
    Neo orthodox
    71%
    Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan
    68%
    Modern Liberal
    64%
    Classical Liberal
    54%
    Roman Catholic
    50%
    Reformed Evangelical
    32%
    Charismatic/Pentecostal
    14%
    Fundamentalist
    0%

    Good stuff on the lectionary! Will definitely use it. Images section could expand I reckon.

    Is the Boss a theologian? I’m about to find out next week!

    Tramp

    Reply
  • 3. Wol  |  3 September, 2005 at 10:38 pm

    If Tramp is going to the States, I’m envious! And he’s well-named! I want to hear all about The Boss’s theology.

    Reply
  • 4. Keith Alexander  |  23 September, 2005 at 7:22 pm

    I for one am glad to have the lectionary live. So far I have seen the COIN postings only and they are not always the most helpful offerings. I willo tell my friends on COIN (Preaching List)to take a look at your work. I am sure it will be of help to them

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Time to move …

... to my own hosted site on http://mustardseeds.wolsblog.com. See you there.

Recent Posts

Flickr Photos

blog stats

  • 8,266 hits

